The Confederation of African Football (CAF) on Wednesday announced the list of all standing committees to pilot the affairs of the continental governing body for the next two years, can report.


The organizing committee for the Africa Cup of Nations, which was announced earlier, had Nigeria’s Amaju Melvin Pinnick as President, while other committees announced today saw the return of Ahmed Yussuf Fresh to the Technical and Development Committee for another two years.


Other notable Nigerians on the list of other committees are:


Ibrahim Gusau, Member Organizing Committee for African Nations Championship (CHAN);

Shehu Dikko, Member, Organizing Committee for Inter-Clubs Competition and Club Licencing System;

Seyi Akinwunmi is Member, Organizing Committee for Youth Africa Cup of Nations U-17, U-20 and U-23;

Obinna Ogba is Member, Development Committee for Futsal and Beach Soccer;

Chisom Mbonu is Member, Organizing Committee for Women’s Football, and Peter Singabele is a Member of the Medical Committee.