The Super Eagles have been handed  a seeming easy group in the preliminary stages of the 2018 World Cup to be staged in Russia, facing Argentina, Iceland and Croatia.
The draw ceremony took place on Friday evening in Moscow, Russia with great fanfare that showcased the culture of the country. It was a spectacular treat that left mouths wide open, including the crème de la crème of world football.
Starting on June 14 in 2018 when Russia takes on Saudi Arabia in the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow, the tournament will culminate with the World Cup final taking place on 15 July 2018 in the same venue.
Nigeria will lock horns with Croatia in the opening first game of Group D.
Full Draw:
Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay
Group B: Portugal, Spain, Iran, Morocco
Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark
Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria
Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia
Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea
Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England
Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan