Victor Moses has been crowned 2018 NFF Player of the Year after edging out Leicester City’s Wilfred Ndidi and Lobi Stars’ Anthony Okpotu.
The 27-year-old had a stellar 2016-17 season, helping Chelsea win the English Premier League title which meant a return to continental football for the London club.
Along with winning the league with Chelsea, he was also one of the key players as Nigeria became the first African nation to book a ticket to the Russia 2018 World Cup.
Moses played in four of the six World Cup qualifying clashes and scored thrice amid several dazzling moments.
Similarly, reigning African Queen, Asisat Oshoala was crowned Player of the Year, while Kennedy Boboye was named the Coach of the Year after guiding Plateau United to their first league success in ages.
Full List of Awardees:
Player of the Year (Men):
Victor Moses
Player of the Year (Women):
Asisat Oshoala
Coach of the Year (Men):
Kennedy Boboye
Coach of the Year (Women):
Ann Chiejine
Young Player of the Year (Men):
Ikouwem Udoh
Young Player of the Year (Women):
Rasheedat Ajibade
Fairplay Award:
Remo Stars FC
Goal of the Season:
Sikiru Olatunbosun
Fans of the Season:
El-Kanemi Warriors
Platinum Award categories:
Gianni Infantino
Legends Eleven:
Ann Chiejine
Austin Eguavoen
Okechukwu Uche
Christian Chukwu
Segun Odegbami
Nwankwo Kanu
Felix Owolabi
Thompson Usiyen
Mercy Akide
Adokiye Amiesimaka
Austin Okocha