The 2017/2018 Nigeria Women Football League season will kickoff on Saturday, April 7th, reports.
In an abridged format, Nasarawa Amazons will kick-start the new season with a home game against Lagos female club FC Robo on April 7th, while other matches are slated for April 13th.
16 teams will be competing in the top flight alongside the two newly promoted teams – Taraba Queens and Sure Babes, with Jokodolu Babes also on the top flight.
Following the draw, Confluence Queens, Edo Queens, Sure Babes FC, Delta Queens, Rivers Angels, Taraba Queens, Bayelsa Queens, Ibom Angels make Group A.
In Group B are: Adamawa Queens, Abia Angels, FC Robo, Jokodolu Babes, Nasarawa Amazons, Sunshine Queens
Osun Babes FC, Pelican Stars.
For fixtures in Group A, Edo Queens will entertain Ibom Angels, while Confluence Queens host Bayelsa Queens, Taraba Queens will take on Sure Babes, while AITEO Women Cup reigning champions Rivers Angels will confront Delta Queens in a Week One opener.
In Group B, Nasarawa Amazons will welcome FC Robo, Sunshine Queens will host Abia Angels as Pelican Stars battle Osun Babes, while Adamawa visits newcomers Jokodolu Babes.