Super Eagles’ Head Coach Gernot Rohr has handed debut call-ups to the duo of Junior Lokosa and Simeon Nwankwo, as both were named in Nigeria’s 30-man provisional world cup list released by the Nigerian Football Federation (NFF) on Monday, reports.

Lokosa, who has been in superb form for NPFL club, Kano Pillars, notching up 18 goals in just 20 matches, deservedly made the cut whilst Italy-based Simeon Nwankwo was rewarded for his fantastic end of the season form which has seen him score 7 goals in his last 10 starts for Crotone.

There is, however, no place in the squad for recuperating Henry Onyekuru, whilst Brown Ideye misses out on the World Cup for the second consecutive time after being dropped prior to the 2014 edition.

Full List:

Goalkeepers: Ikechukwu Ezenwa, Daniel Akpeyi, Francis Uzoho and Dele Ajiboye.

Defenders: William Ekong-Troost, Leone Balogun, Olaolu Aina, Kenneth Omeruo, Brian Idowu, Chidozie Awaziem, Abdullahi Shehu, Elderson Echiejile, Tyronne Ebuehi and Stephen Eze.

Midfielders: Mikel John Obi, Ogenyi Onazi, John Ogu, Wilfred Ndidi, Uche Agbo, Oghenekaro Etebo, Joel Obi and Mikel Agu.

Forwards: Odion Ighalo, Ahmed Musa, Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi, Kelechi Iheanacho, Moses Simon and Junior Lokosa, Simeon Nwankwo.