Head Coach Salisu Yusuf has released his 23-man squad for Tuesday’s glamour friendly against newly –crowned Europa League kings, Atletico Madrid at the Godswill Akpabio Stadium in Uyo, reports.
Top on the list are foreign-based professionals, Alhassan Ibrahim and Chidibere Nwakali.
Other key members of the team who have also been invited are Plateau United striker, Tosin Omoyele, Katsina United midfielder, Destiny Ashadi, Akwa United goalkeeper, Olorunleke Ojo.
All invited players are expected to arrive at the Bolton White Apartments Hotel, Abuja on Friday, 18th May before the contingent moves to Uyo at the weekend.
The full squad:
Goalkeepers: Olufemi Kayode (Lobi Stars), Olorunleke Ojo (Akwa United), Olufemi Thomas (Enugu Rangers).
Defenders: Musa Muhammed (Lokomotiv Plovdiv), Stanley Okoroma (MFM FC), Ebube Duru (Lobi Stars), Ikouwem Udoh (Enyimba), Adeleye Olamilekan (FC Ifeanyi Ubah), Austin Opara (MFM FC), Isiaka Oladuntoye (Enyimba), Chinedu Ajana (Katsina United).
Midfielders: Raphael Ayagwa (Plateau United), Destiny Ashadi (Katsina United), Kelechi Nwakali (MVV Maastricht, Netherlands), Alhassan Ibrahim (FK Austria Wien), Chidiebere Nwakali (Aberdeen FC, Scotland), Usman Mohammed (Norway), Dayo Ojo (Sunshine Stars).
Strikers: Emem Eduok (Kasimpasa FC, Turkey), Sadiq Umar (NAC Breda, Netherlands), Tosin Omoyele (Plateau United), Kadiri Samadi (Lobi Stars) and Ibrahim Alhassan (Kano Pillars).