It was a good night for the Super Eagles duo of Victor Osimhen and Wilfred Ndidi who emerged victorious in the second edition of the Ballers Awards, reports.


In what was an award put together to celebrate the very best in the football industry in Nigeria by NaijaFootballers, the award ceremony, which was held online had plenty of glamour with NFF President Amaju Pinnick one of the awardees.


Africa’s most expensive footballer Victor Osimhen was awarded the Nigerian player of the year for men, succeeding teammate Wilfred Ndidi who won the maiden edition whilst Osimhen also clinched the Forward of the Year ahead of Paul Onuachu and Cyriel Dessers.


Despite losing out on the Male Player of the Year, Leicester City midfielder Wilfred Ndidi retained his Midfielder of the Year award as he was also named the Fans’ Player of the Year, winning the maiden award in that category.


Super Falcons captain Asisat Oshoala capped up a fantastic week when she clinched the Female Player of the Year following a mesmerizing season with Barcelona with the striker succeeding Onome Ebi who won the maiden edition last year.


In the coach of the year category, former KF Tirana head coach Ndubuisi Egbo emerged victorious, succeeding former Falcons coach Thomas Dennerby whilst Shina Oludare beat a star-studded pack to clinch the Journalist of the Year.


Other notable award winners include Zaidu Sanusi (Revelation of the Year), Ola Aina (Defender of the Year), and Daniel Akpeyi (Goalkeeper of the Year).


Full list of Award winners

Asisat Oshoala- Player of the Year (Female)

Victor Osimhen- Player of the Year (Male)

Wilfred Ndidi- Fan’s Player of the Year

Daniel Akpeyi – Goalkeeper of the Year

Ola Aina – Defender of the Year

Wilfred Ndidi- Midfielder of the Year

Victor Osimhen- Forward of the Year

Ndubuisi Egbo- Coach of the Year.

Amaju Pinnick – Innovative Leadership Award

Zaidu Sanusi – Revelation of the Year

Shina Oludare- Journalist of the Year

Perpetua Nkwocha- Legendary Baller of the Year

Dr. Mumini Alao- Industry Icon of the Year